County Cricket

LV= County Championship is the domestic first-class cricket competition in England and Wales. There are currently two leagues, Division One and Division Two. Games are competed over four-days in a two-innings match.

2011 Division One Champions: Lancashire CCC    Runners-up: Warwickshire CCC
Relegated Teams: Hampshire CCC & Yorkshire CCC

2011 Division Two Champions: Middlesex CCC     Runners-up: Surrey CCC

The Friends Life t20 is a Twenty20 cricket league in England and Wales run by the ECB since 2010. The league consists of the 18 first-class counties teams divided into two divisions of nine teams each (north-south). This tournament replaced the Twenty20 Cup.

2011 Friends Life t20 Champions: Leicestershire CCC    Runners-up: Somerset CCC

The Clydesdale Bank 40 is a forty-over limited overs cricket competition for the English first-class counties. It began in the 2010 English cricket season as a replacement for the Pro40 and Friends Provident Trophy competitions.

2011 Clydesdale Bank 40 Champions: Surrey CCC     Runners-up: Somerset CCC



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Boundary Magazine’s Twiter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Boundary Magazine

All views published in posts are the views of the writer, and not necessarily that of Boundary Magazine.

Comment Policy

All comments will be moderated. I retain the right to delete comments of an unsuitable nature. This blog conforms to the WordPress content policy.

Blog Stats

  • 2,767 hits
%d bloggers like this: